h1

Facebook deactivation and disconnect.

Setyembre 15, 2012

So there you go, I successfully deactivated my Facebook account. (actually, the original plan was to delete it but I’m still considering on just leaving it activated and maybe post from twitter, in which on another topic I will talk about my dislike, but ironically using it.) Although I already downloaded all of the pictures there and moving it to Google Plus is the plan.

So the initial reaction was of course the feeling of disconnect. But the truth is, the feeling of connection facebook is giving you is somewhat artificial to start with so I guess the feeling of disconnect is artificial as well.

Besides the fact that no one really bothers me that much in facebook means that nobody will notice that I’m already gone in the first place. so I guess it’s easier that way. and, If they do really need to communicate with me, I’m always reachable on the more “traditional” methods in the internet like Yahoo Messenger and Email. So that’s that.

But let me digress here now. this just in, Online libel is part of a cyber bill recently signed by the president. great. I might talk about it at a later date.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

