h1

Aren’t we missing the point?

Hulyo 25, 2012

Well, as you can see, for the first time I used tags hoping that this would get some “readers” with some knowledge to the matter.

Now, for the past few months. I’ve registered or should I say “enrolled” to some entity that offers a Free Online Course (Seriously, I think the word course is somewhat not correct but whatever) and seeing people’s first question always is “Are we getting a certificate?”

Sorry, but if you are asking that question then I think you are completely missing the point. Well, not really. but there are some people who almost do those course just for that useless “digital” paper. and those are the people who are missing the point completely.

I even see people on facebook saying they’ve studied at *Insert Ivy League School here* on a certain course to the point sometime it is laughable. Is it for bragging rights? sure, fine whatever. I guess that is human nature after all.

But I believe the whole point for that is not those certificates really. Knowledge of the subject matter. that’s the point. but that’s just me.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

